Fairfield Book Prize

‌Fairfield’s MFA program is one of the very few MFA programs in the country to offer its students the unique opportunity of entering a book-length manuscript to its contest. The Fairfield Book Prize is open only to Fairfield MFA students and alumni and is awarded once every two years. Finalists for the prize are judged by a writer of national distinction. 

Fairfield MFA Book Prize Winners

  • 2015: Lynne Harris Heinzmann, Frozen Voices  (Judge: Richard Hoffman)
  • 2013: Chris Belden, The Floating Lady of Lake Towaba and Other Stories. (Judge: Dani Shapiro)
  • 2011: Nick Knittel, Good Things, a short story collection. (Judge: Charles Simic)

Click here for more information about the Fairfield Book Prize.